Did you know May 4th is Star Wars Day? To help you make the most of the day dedicated to celebrating Star Wars we've compiled this excellent list for all your Star Wars themed food and crafting needs. Enjoy, and May the Fourth be with you!

LEGO Star Wars

The Visual Dictionary
Simon Beecroft (2014)

In the excellent style of other DK visual dictionaries, LEGO Star Wars explains, illuminates and could excite even the most discerning LEGO or Star Wars fans.

Darth Vader and Son

Jeffrey Brown (2012)

Real parenting situations interspersed with hilarious Star Wars references and excellent puns make this comic a joy. For instance, "Use the fork, Luke."

The Strange Case of Origami Yoda

Tom Angleberger (2010)

Dwight, a strange and quiet sixth grader wears a Yoda paper finger puppet that appears to give eerily accurate advice to other kids at school. An awesome read-alike for Diary of a Wimpy Kid..

The Secret of the Fortune Wookiee

An Origami Yoda Book
Tom Angleberger (2012)

In this third installment of the Origami Yoda Books, the kids of McQuarrie are on their own with no Yoda to help them. Until a cootie catcher arrives in the form of Chewbacca. It's a Fortune Wookiee and it seems to give just as good advice as Yoda.

Star Wars Omnibus

Tales of the Jedi, Volume One
Dark Horse (2007)

Featuring the earliest know stories of the Jedi and the Sith, a collection travels back five thousand years before Luke Skywalker's successful assault on the Death Star, when the Sith Lord Marka Ragnos ruled the galaxy, and his death ignited a battle for ascension that would spell the end for his empire-- and nearly the entire galaxy.

The Star Wars Cookbook II

Darth Malt and More Galactic Recipes
Frankie Frankeny (2000)

Pickle Jar Jar, Boss Nass Broccoli (which I assure you needs to be seen to be believed) and Qui-Gon Jinn-ger Snaps. I'm not sure if my favourite part of this book was the inspired names, or the hilarious action figure filled pictures. The cookbook even includes a plastic stencil of Darth Maul to help decorate culinary creations. No matter how you use it, this cookbook is sure to add to any Star Wars Festivities. This is book two, there is a first cookbook, complete with Wookiee Cookies! 


These Aren't the Droids You're Looking For

A Search and Find Book (2014)

LEGO + Star Wars in a Where's Waldo format. The perfect thing to pass the time while you wait for your Qui-Gon Jinn-ger Snaps to bake. 

William Shakespeare's Star Wars

Verily, A New Hope
Ian Doescher (2013)

Star Wars meets Shakespeare, epic. Yes, this IS Star Wars re-written in iambic pentameter, sound too nerdy? Just wait until you read R2D2's HILARIOUS asides. Fine out what R2D2's squeaks and ziffles really mean! Zounds! This is the book you’re looking for.

The Star Wars Craft Book

Bonnie Burton (2011)

Whether it's crocheting an R2-D2 Beanie or planting an AT-AT Herb Gardens The Star Wars Craft Book has easy step-by-step instructions for creating fun and entertaining projects that brings Star Wars to life in your house! (No midi-chlorians required!)

Star Wars Origami

36 Amazing Paper-Folding Projects From A Galaxy Far, Far Away
Chris Alexander (2012)

In case you haven't had enough Star Wars related things on this May the Fourth I present to you Star Wars Origami. Personally–this is how I decorate my Christmas tree each year.

Jedi Academy

Jeffrey Brown (2013)

Jedi Academy captures the humor, the awkwardness, the fun and the frustrations of middle school–all told through one boy's journal entries and doodles, and set in a galaxy far, far away...

Angry Birds

Star Wars
Video Game (2013)

Angry Birds Star Wars is a puzzle video game, a crossover between the Star Wars and the Angry Birds series of video games. An excellent way to pass a few empty hours.

Star Wars   

The Music of John Williams and Other Great Composers
Downloadable Music

Sit back and enjoy the music of Star Wars, streaming, right now! What are you waiting for?! Search for "Star Wars" in the Naxos music library!  

May the Fourth (Be With You!)

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle